©Victor Delfilm
Category: Biographie
Since the release of their Iatest album “SHOCK EL HAL, GNAWA DIFFUSION” sets all the stages where they perform on fire.The band members and the leader and singer AMAZIGH KATEB give everything of themeselves to each of their representations. Unpretientious and simple Iayout are the essence of their latest album. Travelling to Chaabi, Gnawi passing by Reggae, Ragga Rock and more, the group members offer an authentic music, an accurate picture of them and their heartbeats. Combining traditional Maghrebian Reggae rythms, they make Ianguages, poetry and policy coexist in commited strong texts, they are talking to you, they are for everyone !

 

More than 20 years of Music !

1992-2002 : This period was characterized by the albums “ALGERIA“, “BAB EL OUED KINGSTON“, “DZLIVE” in 2002, Amazigh Kateb’s texts tackle prominent themes: maghrebian africanity, the double exile, mourning for a country, for a father… The texts are full of all the memories left there. We learn to same nostalgia once back home, but we can not totally be fully healed.

2003 : SOUK SYSTEM lyrics are more internationalists, they underline the American political disaster and exhort the rejection of Bush’s administration. “FUCKING COWBOYS” live and DVD (2007) summarize and reinforce “SOUK SYSTEM” idea.

After GNAWA DIFFUSlON’s separation, while the musicians are trying different styles and living new experiences, the leader AMAZIGH KATEB cornes back on stage with a solo album “MARCHEZ NOIR“. “We needed to step back, to break free from a certain routine that confined us; It is also a need of being with oneself” said Amazigh.

November 2012 : GNAWA DIFFUSION cornes back with SHOCK EL HAL, wich is dedicated to the children of arab revolution, with rational and straightforward lyrics against power manipulation. GNAWA DIFFUSION remains one of the few bands that has a political, social, review preocupation, and that, from the start.

Since 1992, the band has, over the years, traveled the world and performed in the most prestigious stages and festivals spreading joy and trance on their path. GNAWA DIFFUSION is a complete success, the band marked their fans with eight unique albums.

Shock el Hal (2012) – Their latest album.

Audio-globin 20 years of age (2012) – Illustrates their 20 year career.

Fucking Cowboys (2007) – Recorded during the concert at the Elysée Montmartre in a co-production On jamaz-Uwe. farewell tour later.
Souk System (2003) – The album signs a political maturity and denounces chaos, disorder, the global “Souk” established by “rogue states” and their misdeeds.

Live DZ (2001) – In May 2001, bloody clashes between youths and police scarred the Kabylie and Gnawa diffusion comes in Algiers to show solidarity with those of their generation. An unforgettable concert!

Bab el Oued Kingston (1999) – The second episode of Gnawa Diffusion adventures in the footsteps of raggnawachaâbirock. “An album that looks like life”

Algeria (1997) – The album is ranked 10th in the “XXX France” for six months.

Legitime difference (1993) – First CD 5 titles. First national and international tours, first success.

Legitime difference (1993) – Their first album


Next concerts :

August, 7th 2015 in Hammamet, Tunisia

August, 8th 2015 in Bizerte, Tunisia


 

Listen few song from the album “Shock El Hal” :


Photo gallery :

 


Book this artist : booking@turnagainmusic.com  


Follow Gnawa on the social networks :  fb_icon_325x325   twitterlogo   logo-youtube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Category: Biographie
Depuis la sortie de leur dernier opus, «Shock El Hal», GNAWA DIFFUSION met le feu dans toutes les salles qu’il visite. Amazigh Kateb, chanteur et leader du groupe, et tous les musiciens se donnent entièrement à chacune de leurs apparitions. Pour cet album GNAWA DIFFUSION revient avec une mise en forme simple et sans prétention. Les membres du groupe offrent un son fidèle à eux-mêmes et à leurs battements de coeur : un voyage de chaâbi en gnawi passant par le reggae, le ragga, le rock etc… Ils mélangent les rythmes traditionnels maghrébins et reggae, font coexister les langues, le poétique et le politique dans des textes qui ont du poids et de la force : Ils s’adressent à vous, ils s’adressent à tous…

Déjà  plus de 20 ans de carrière !!!

1992-2002 : la période est marquée par les albums «Algeria», « Bab El Oued Kingston » et le « Live DZ » en 2002, les textes d’Amazigh Kateb tournent autour de thèmes dominants :à l’Africanité du Maghreb, le double exil, le deuil d’un pays et d’un père… Ils sont chargés de tous les souvenirs laissés là-bas. Mais une fois le retour au pays effectué, si on ne guérit pas totalement de sa nostalgie, du moins on l’apprivoise et on la supporte autrement.

En 2003, les textes de « Souk System » se feront alors plus internationalistes ; ils pointent du doigt les désastres de la politique américaine et expriment à l’unisson du monde le rejet de l’administration Bush. « Fucking Cowboy » à la fois album live et DVD (2007) résume et conforte la position de «Souk System».

Puis les membres du groupe GNAWA DIFFUSION se séparent et Amazigh Kateb produit un album solo « Marchez Noir » tandis que les autres musiciens se frottent à d’autres styles et s’ouvrent à de nouveaux apports : « On a eu besoin de prendre du recul, de se libérer d’une certaine routine qui s’installait et nous emprisonnait ; c’est aussi le besoin de se retrouver avec soi-même» dira Amazigh.

Novembre 2012, retour de GNAWA avec l’album « Shock El Hal » qui est dédié aux enfants des révolutions arabes avec un propos lucide et sans détour à l’égard des puissances de la manipulation et du capital-dieu : GNAWA DIFFUSION reste l’un des rares groupes qui ait une préoccupation politique, sociale, critique, et ce depuis le début.

Depuis 1992, le groupe aura, au fil de ces années, sillonné le monde entier et se sera produit dans les festivals et les scènes les plus prestigieuses, en semant la fête et la transe sur son passage. GNAWA DIFFUSION est un succées à part entière et a marqué son public avec huit albums exceptionnels.

Shock el Hal (2012) – Leur dernier album.

Audio-globine 20 ans d’âge (2012) –  Illustre leur 20 ans de carrière.

Fucking Cowboys (2007) –  Enregistré lors du concert à l’Elysée Montmartre.

Souk System (2003)- album marque sans contexte une maturité politique et dénonce le chaos, le désordre, le « Souk » mondial instauré par les « états voyous » et leurs maifaits.

Live DZ (2001)  – En ce mois de mai 2001, des affrontements meurtriers entre jeunes et forces de l’ordre ensanglante la Kabylie et Gnawa Diffusion arrive en renfort à Alger pour être solidaire à ceux de leur génération. Un concert inoubliable!

Bab el Oued Kingston (1999) “ Le deuxième épisode des aventures de Gnawa Diffusion sur les traces du raggnawachaâbirock. « Un album qui ressemble à  la vie »

Algeria (1997) – 1er album : est classé en 10e position du «XXX de France» durant six mois.

Légitime différence (1993) – “Premier CD 5 titres. Premières tournées nationales et internationales, premier succés.


Video’s Gnawa Diffusion

RABAT – MOROCCO


OSLO- NORWAY


Ecoutez quelques titres de l’album Shock el Hal :


Galerie photo :

Réservez cet artiste : booking@turnagainmusic.com


Suivez Gnawa sur les réseaux sociaux : fb_icon_325x325twitterlogologo-youtube

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *